what is vegan

Is magnesiumsulfaatti vegan?

Magnesiumsulfaatti is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesiumsulfaatti?

Magnesiumsulfaatti, also known as magnesium sulfate, is a mineral compound that is commonly used in the food industry as a food additive. It can be found in a variety of foods, including baked goods, dairy products, and canned vegetables. Magnesium sulfate is a white crystalline powder with a slightly bitter taste and is highly soluble in water. It is often used as a source of magnesium, which is an essential nutrient that plays a vital role in many bodily functions. In addition to its use in the food industry, magnesium sulfate has also been used for medicinal purposes, such as a laxative and in the treatment of eclampsia during pregnancy.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesiumsulfaatti?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy