what is vegan

Is malt caramel vegan?

Malt caramel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is malt caramel?

Malt caramel is a luscious and indulgent ingredient that adds depth and complexity to any sweet treat. Made from caramelized malt syrup, it boasts a rich, nutty flavor that is both sweet and savory. This versatile ingredient can be used to enhance the taste of cakes, cookies, ice creams, and even sauces. Its dark brown color and sticky texture make it perfect for drizzling over desserts or adding to frosting recipes. Malt caramel is also a popular flavor in the beverage industry, being used in everything from coffee to craft beers. With its unique taste and versatility, malt caramel is a must-have ingredient for any foodie or baker looking to elevate their recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malt caramel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy