what is vegan

Is malvavisco vegan?

Malvavisco, also known as marshmallow, is a soft and spongy confectionery made from sugar, corn syrup, gelatin, and egg whites. Originally, the plant Althaea officinalis was used to make this treat, but modern marshmallows are made with artificial flavors and colors. Malvavisco is a versatile ingredient used in a variety of desserts, such as s'mores, hot cocoa, and rice crispy treats. It can also be toasted and eaten on its own as a sweet snack. Its light and fluffy texture, combined with its sweet flavor, make it a popular ingredient in the culinary world.

Malvavisco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malvavisco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy