what is vegan

Is des lentilles corail vegan?

Des lentilles corail is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des lentilles corail?

Des lentilles corail, also known as red lentils, are a type of legume that is popular in Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine. They are small, round, and come in a vibrant orange-red color. Unlike other lentils, they cook quickly and do not need to be soaked beforehand. They have a slightly sweet and nutty flavor with a soft texture that makes them perfect for soups, stews, and curries. Lentilles corail are an excellent source of plant-based protein, fiber, and iron, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. Whether you're a vegetarian, vegan, or simply looking to add more plant-based foods to your diet, des lentilles corail are a delicious and healthy option to consider.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des lentilles corail?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy