what is vegan

Is glukos-sirap vegan?

Glukos-sirap is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glukos-sirap?

Glukos-sirap, also known as glucose syrup, is a versatile sweetener commonly used in the food industry. Produced by breaking down starches such as corn or wheat, it has a thick, clear consistency and a mild sweetness that complements other flavors well. High in glucose content, glukos-sirap can be used as a binding agent, a texturizer or to enhance flavor in a variety of foods including confectionery, baked goods, beverages, and processed foods. Its ability to resist crystallization makes it an ideal ingredient for making smooth and creamy products. With its neutral taste and functional properties, glukos-sirap is an essential ingredient for any professional chef or food manufacturer.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glukos-sirap?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy