what is vegan

Is melon cantaloup vegan?

Melon cantaloup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is melon cantaloup?

Cantaloupe melon, also known as muskmelon or rockmelon, is a delicious fruit with juicy, sweet flesh and a fragrant aroma. Its oblong shape and rough, warty skin make it easy to recognize. A ripe cantaloupe should have a slightly soft feel and a sweet, floral scent. This melon is a great source of vitamin C and potassium, which help support a healthy immune system and promote heart health. It's an excellent addition to fruit salads, smoothies, or eaten on its own as a refreshing snack on a hot summer day.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like melon cantaloup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy