what is vegan

Is modified tapioca vegan?

Modified tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is modified tapioca?

Modified tapioca is a versatile ingredient that is derived from the starchy roots of the cassava plant. Through a modification process, the tapioca starch is transformed into a more functional and stable ingredient that is widely used in the food industry. Modified tapioca is known for its ability to improve the texture, stability, and shelf-life of food products. It can be used in a variety of food applications such as baked goods, dairy products, sauces, and dressings. This ingredient is gluten-free, and it has a neutral flavor profile, making it an ideal option for creating clean label products. Modified tapioca is an innovative ingredient that adds value to many food formulations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like modified tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy