what is vegan

Is modifizierte kartoffelstärke vegan?

Modifizierte kartoffelstärke is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is modifizierte kartoffelstärke?

Modifizierte Kartoffelstärke, also known as modified potato starch, is a common food ingredient that is derived from potatoes. It is a white, odorless, and tasteless powder that is commonly used as a thickening agent, stabilizer, and binder in a wide range of food products. This versatile ingredient is often used in soups, sauces, gravies, and baked goods to improve texture, consistency, and shelf life. Modifizierte Kartoffelstärke is a gluten-free alternative to wheat-based thickeners, making it an ideal ingredient for those with gluten intolerance. It is also easy to digest, making it a popular choice in many processed foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like modifizierte kartoffelstärke?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy