what is vegan

Is monodiglycérides de colza vegan?

Monodiglycérides de colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is monodiglycérides de colza?

Monodiglycerides de colza, or canola monodiglycerides, are a type of emulsifier commonly used in the food industry. These monodiglycerides are derived from canola oil, a type of vegetable oil known for its high levels of healthy monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats. The monodiglycerides act as a stabilizer in food products, helping to prevent separation of ingredients and improve texture. They are often used in baked goods, dairy products, and processed foods such as margarine and mayonnaise. Canola monodiglycerides are considered safe for consumption and are a popular choice for manufacturers looking for a natural, plant-based emulsifier.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like monodiglycérides de colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy