what is vegan

Is oats fiber vegan?

Oats fiber is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oats fiber?

Oats fiber is a natural and nutritious ingredient that is derived from the whole grain oats. It is an excellent source of soluble fiber that can help promote digestive health by supporting the growth of beneficial gut bacteria. Oats fiber is also known to help regulate blood sugar levels, lower cholesterol, and reduce the risk of heart disease. It is a versatile ingredient that can be added to a variety of recipes such as smoothies, baked goods, and oatmeal bowls to boost their nutritional value and add a satisfying texture. With its numerous health benefits and delicious taste, oats fiber is a must-have ingredient for anyone looking to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oats fiber?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy