what is vegan

Is octényle succinate d'amidon sodique vegan?

Octényle succinate d'amidon sodique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is octényle succinate d'amidon sodique?

Octenyl succinate sodium starch is a modified starch commonly used in the food industry as an emulsifier and stabilizer. It is derived from natural corn starch, which is chemically modified by esterification with octenyl succinic anhydride. The resulting octenyl succinate sodium starch has unique properties, including improved solubility, enhanced stability, and increased tolerance to heat and acidity. It is used in a wide range of food products, such as dairy products, baked goods, sauces, and dressings, to improve texture, consistency, and shelf life. Octenyl succinate sodium starch is a safe and effective food ingredient approved by regulatory authorities worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like octényle succinate d'amidon sodique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy