what is vegan

Is öle vegan?

Öle is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is öle?

Öle is a traditional Turkish ingredient that has been used for centuries to enhance the flavor and nutritional value of various dishes. This ingredient is essentially clarified butter, made by melting and skimming the butter until all the milk solids and water have been removed. The resulting product has a rich and nutty flavor that is perfect for sautéing, frying, and baking. Öle is also a healthy option for cooking, as it has a high smoke point and contains healthy fats. It is commonly used in Turkish cuisine to make dishes like börek, pilaf, and baklava, and it adds a distinct and delicious flavor to any recipe it is used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like öle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy