what is vegan

Is olio extravergine d'oliva vegan?

Olio extravergine d'oliva is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is olio extravergine d'oliva?

Olio extravergine d'oliva, or extra virgin olive oil, is a premium quality oil that is obtained from the first cold pressing of the olives. It is widely used in Mediterranean cuisine for its fruity, slightly bitter taste and its rich, golden color. This oil is rich in healthy monounsaturated fats and antioxidants, making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers. It is also versatile in the kitchen, as it can be used for cooking, baking, dressing salads, and even as a finishing touch to dishes. The intense aroma and flavor of olio extravergine d'oliva make it an essential ingredient for any gourmet kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olio extravergine d'oliva?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy