what is vegan

Is onion flavour vegan?

Onion flavour is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is onion flavour?

Onion flavour is a versatile and beloved food ingredient that adds a unique depth and richness to any dish. This pungent and savory flavor is derived from the allium family of vegetables, which includes onions, garlic, and shallots. Onion flavour can be found in a variety of forms, such as fresh or dried, powdered or minced, and even as a concentrated extract. This ingredient is a staple in many cuisines, from Italian to Indian, and can be used in soups, stews, sauces, marinades, and more. With its distinctive aroma and taste, onion flavour is sure to elevate any recipe and satisfy any palate.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like onion flavour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy