what is vegan

Is pepparextrakt vegan?

Pepparextrakt, also known as pepper extract, is a highly concentrated form of black pepper that is derived from the fruit of the Piper nigrum plant. This extract is often used as a flavoring agent in various food products, ranging from spicy snacks to savory sauces. It has a pungent and slightly sweet aroma, with a spicy and warm taste that can add depth and complexity to a dish. Pepparextrakt is also known for its potential health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties. Due to its potency, it should be used sparingly to avoid overpowering the flavor of other ingredients.

Pepparextrakt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pepparextrakt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy