what is vegan

Is extraits de vanille vegan?

Extraits de vanille is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits de vanille?

Extraits de vanille is a French term that translates to "vanilla extracts" in English. It is a highly concentrated liquid derived from vanilla beans through a process of maceration and alcohol extraction. Vanilla extracts are widely used in various culinary applications, especially in baking, to enhance the flavor and aroma of desserts, pastries, and other sweet treats. They are known for their rich, sweet, and creamy taste, which can be attributed to the presence of natural compounds such as vanillin. Extraits de vanille are a popular ingredient in many cuisines and are considered a staple in every baker's pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits de vanille?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy