what is vegan

Is piment-jalapeño vegan?

Piment-jalapeño is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piment-jalapeño?

Piment-Jalapeño, also known as Jalapeño pepper, is a popular ingredient used in Mexican cuisine. With a mild to moderate level of heat, it adds a distinct flavor and a subtle kick to dishes. These peppers are usually harvested when they are green, but they can also be allowed to ripen to a red color, which increases their sweetness. Piment-Jalapeño can be used in a variety of dishes, including salsas, guacamoles, and chili. They can be chopped, roasted, grilled, or pickled, and are a versatile addition to any recipe. Whether you're a fan of spicy food or just looking to add some flavor to your dishes, piment-jalapeño is a must-try ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piment-jalapeño?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy