what is vegan

Is pimientos jalapeño vegan?

Pimientos jalapeño is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pimientos jalapeño?

Pimientos jalapeño, or jalapeño peppers, are a type of chili pepper native to Mexico. They are medium-sized and are known for their slightly curved, elongated shape, with a shiny green exterior that turns red as they ripen. Jalapeños are commonly used in a variety of Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes due to their mild to medium heat and distinctive flavor. They add a spicy kick to everything from salsas to tacos and are often diced and added to dishes or pickled and used as a condiment. Jalapeños are also a good source of vitamin C and are low in calories, making them a healthy addition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimientos jalapeño?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy