what is vegan

Is rockfish fillet vegan?

Rockfish fillet is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rockfish fillet?

Rockfish fillet is a versatile and delicious seafood option that boasts a mild, sweet flavor and firm, flaky texture. This white-fleshed fish is caught in the deep waters off the Pacific coast and is high in protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and essential vitamins and minerals. When cooked, rockfish fillet maintains its moisture and lends itself well to various preparations such as grilling, baking, or pan-frying. With its delicate flavor and satisfying texture, rockfish fillet is an excellent addition to any seafood lover's repertoire.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rockfish fillet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy