what is vegan

Is idrossipropilmetilcellulosa vegan?

Idrossipropilmetilcellulosa, commonly known as HPMC, is a versatile food ingredient that serves as a thickener, emulsifier, and stabilizer. It is derived from cellulose, which is a natural polymer found in plant cell walls. HPMC is widely used in the food industry to improve the texture, consistency, and stability of various products, including dairy products, baked goods, and sauces. It is also used as a vegan alternative to gelatin in vegetarian and vegan products. HPMC has a neutral taste, odorless, and has excellent water-binding properties, making it an ideal ingredient for food applications.

Idrossipropilmetilcellulosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like idrossipropilmetilcellulosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy