what is vegan

Is rotweinessig vegan?

Rotweinessig is a German term that translates to "red wine vinegar" in English. It is a popular ingredient used in a variety of dishes around the world, known for its tangy and slightly sweet flavor. Made from fermented red wine, rotweinessig has a distinct taste that adds depth and complexity to salad dressings, marinades, and sauces. It also contains acetic acid, which is believed to have health benefits, such as aiding digestion and lowering blood sugar levels. With its rich color and bold flavor, rotweinessig is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the taste of any dish.

Rotweinessig is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rotweinessig?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy