what is vegan

Is sal de himalaya vegan?

Sal de himalaya is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sal de himalaya?

Himalayan salt, or "sal de himalaya" in Spanish, is a type of rock salt that is primarily sourced from the Khewra Salt Mine in Pakistan. It is known for its distinctive pink color, which comes from the presence of iron oxide. In addition to being used as a seasoning in cooking, Himalayan salt is also used in spa treatments, as it is believed to have detoxifying and relaxing properties. Some people also use Himalayan salt lamps in their homes, as they are thought to help purify the air and promote feelings of well-being. Overall, Himalayan salt is a versatile ingredient that is prized for both its flavor and potential health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sal de himalaya?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy