what is vegan

Is harina de papa vegan?

Harina de papa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is harina de papa?

Harina de papa is a versatile food ingredient made from dehydrated potatoes. It is a fine powder with a light beige color and a slightly sweet and nutty flavor. This gluten-free flour is an excellent substitute for wheat flour in many recipes, especially for those following a gluten-free diet. Harina de papa can be used in bread, pastries, pancakes, and even as a thickener for soups and sauces. It is also a great source of vitamins and minerals, including potassium, vitamin C, and vitamin B6. This ingredient is a must-have for any kitchen looking to add a unique and nutritious twist to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina de papa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy