what is vegan

Is sciroppo di riso vegan?

Sciroppo di riso, or rice syrup, is a natural sweetener derived from cooked rice that has been treated with enzymes to break down the starches into sugars. This amber-colored syrup has a mild, delicate flavor that's slightly sweeter than sugar but less sweet than honey or maple syrup. With a high glucose content and a low fructose content, sciroppo di riso is absorbed more slowly by the body, making it a healthier alternative to refined sugar. It's often used as a sweetener in baked goods, cereals, and energy bars, and can also be drizzled over pancakes or yogurt for a touch of sweetness.

Sciroppo di riso is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sciroppo di riso?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy