what is vegan

Is amido di mais modificato vegan?

Amido di mais modificato is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido di mais modificato?

Amido di mais modificato, commonly known as modified corn starch, is a versatile food ingredient used in a wide range of food products for its thickening, stabilizing, and binding properties. It is made by physically, enzymatically, or chemically altering corn starch to improve its functional properties. This ingredient is commonly used in soups, sauces, gravies, and dressings, as well as baked goods and snacks. It can also be found in dairy products, meat products, and confectionery items. Modified corn starch can help improve texture, consistency, and shelf life of food products, making it a popular choice in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido di mais modificato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy