what is vegan

Is semilla de quinoa vegan?

Semilla de quinoa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is semilla de quinoa?

Semilla de quinoa, or quinoa seeds, are tiny edible seeds that come from the quinoa plant. Quinoa is native to the Andean region of South America, and its seeds have been a staple food for thousands of years. Quinoa seeds are known for their high protein content and are considered a complete protein, meaning they contain all nine essential amino acids. In addition, they are a good source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals, including magnesium, iron, and potassium. They have a mild, nutty flavor and a slightly crunchy texture. Semilla de quinoa is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from salads to soups to baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semilla de quinoa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy