what is vegan

Is vinagre de vinho vegan?

Vinagre de vinho is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinagre de vinho?

Vinagre de vinho is a Portuguese term for wine vinegar, a tart and acidic liquid condiment made from fermented wine. It is typically made by first fermenting wine, and then allowing it to turn into vinegar through a second fermentation process. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in cooking, salad dressings, and marinades, and adds a sharp and tangy flavor to any dish. Wine vinegar can be made from a variety of different wines, each adding its unique flavor profile to the final product. In addition to its culinary uses, vinagre de vinho is also believed to have potential health benefits, such as improving digestion and lowering blood sugar levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinagre de vinho?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy