what is vegan

Is seville orange vegan?

Seville orange is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is seville orange?

Seville oranges, also known as bitter oranges, are a citrus fruit with a unique and distinct flavor. They are smaller than the typical orange and have a rough, bumpy skin that is not commonly eaten. The flesh of the fruit is tart and bitter, with a complex and fragrant aroma. Seville oranges are commonly used in marmalade, as the bitterness pairs well with the sweetness of sugar. They are also used in a variety of savory dishes, such as marinades and sauces for meat, poultry, and fish. Seville oranges are a seasonal fruit, typically available from late December through February, and are a popular ingredient in many traditional cuisines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like seville orange?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy