what is vegan

Is sirop de'glucose vegan?

Sirop de'glucose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop de'glucose?

Sirop de glucose, also known as glucose syrup, is a colorless and viscous liquid that is derived from corn starch. It is a common ingredient in a wide range of foods, from confectioneries to baked goods, because of its ability to provide sweetness, texture, and moisture. Glucose syrup is composed of glucose molecules that are bonded together in a chain, which makes it less sweet than regular sugar. It also has a high viscosity, which means it can prevent sugar from crystallizing in certain types of candies. In addition to its culinary uses, glucose syrup is sometimes used in the pharmaceutical industry as a source of energy for intravenous solutions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de'glucose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy