what is vegan

Is sírop de glucose de blé vegan?

Sírop de glucose de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sírop de glucose de blé?

Sírop de glucose de blé, also known as wheat glucose syrup, is a natural sweetener derived from wheat starch. It is a clear, colorless, viscous liquid with a high concentration of glucose molecules. This versatile ingredient is used in a wide range of food applications, including confectionery, bakery, and dairy products, as it enhances flavor, texture, and shelf life. Sírop de glucose de blé has a lower sweetness level than regular table sugar, making it an ideal ingredient for recipes that require a subtle sweetness. It is also a popular alternative to corn syrup, as it is gluten-free and has a cleaner taste profile.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sírop de glucose de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy