what is vegan

Is sirops de glucose vegan?

Sirops de glucose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirops de glucose?

Sirops de glucose, also known as glucose syrup, is a versatile and commonly used food ingredient derived from corn starch. This viscous syrup is made by breaking down the starch molecules through a process of hydrolysis, which creates a sweet, clear liquid. With its neutral flavor and high viscosity, sirops de glucose is a popular ingredient in confectionery, bakery, and food processing industries, where it is used as a thickener, sweetener, and stabilizer. Due to its unique chemical properties, sirops de glucose can help prevent crystallization and improve the texture and shelf life of products. It is also an excellent substitute for other sweeteners, such as sugar and honey.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirops de glucose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy