what is vegan

Are aux fruits vegan?

Aux fruits is a French term that translates to "with fruits." It refers to food ingredients that are made or prepared with fruits, such as fruit-based sauces, jams, and compotes. Aux fruits can add a natural sweetness, tartness, and complexity of flavor to various dishes, making them more interesting and enjoyable. Aux fruits are often used in desserts, but they can also be incorporated into savory dishes, such as pork chops with apple compote. They are a great way to add a touch of sophistication and elegance to any meal.

Aux fruits is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aux fruits?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy