what is vegan

Is farine d vegan?

Farine d is a versatile and essential ingredient in many culinary creations. Derived from finely ground grains or legumes, such as wheat, rice, or chickpeas, farine d is a common staple in baking and cooking. Its fine texture and neutral taste make it perfect for creating doughs, pastries, and batters for a variety of dishes. Farine d is also an excellent thickening agent for sauces, gravies, and soups. With its high nutritional value and low fat content, farine d is a healthy addition to any recipe. Its gluten-free options make it accessible to those with dietary restrictions.

Farine d is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine d?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy