what is vegan

Is σκόνη κακάο vegan?

Σκόνη κακάο is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is σκόνη κακάο?

Σκόνη κακάο, also known as cocoa powder, is a finely ground powder made from roasted cocoa beans. It has a rich, chocolatey flavor and is commonly used in baking, desserts, and hot drinks like hot chocolate. Cocoa powder is also a source of antioxidants, flavonoids, and other beneficial compounds that may provide health benefits. It comes in two varieties: natural cocoa powder, which has a slightly acidic taste and is often used in recipes with baking soda, and Dutch-process cocoa powder, which is treated with an alkalizing agent to reduce acidity and produce a smoother flavor. Whether used as a primary ingredient or as a garnish, cocoa powder adds a delicious and nutritious touch to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like σκόνη κακάο?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy