what is vegan

Is sodium dna vegan?

Sodium dna is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sodium dna?

Sodium DNA is a unique food ingredient that has been gaining popularity in the food industry due to its exceptional properties. It is a type of nucleic acid that is extracted from salmon and trout milt. Sodium DNA is a natural flavor enhancer that is commonly used in the production of processed foods, seasonings, and sauces. It also has a high water-binding capacity, making it an excellent emulsifier and stabilizer. Additionally, sodium DNA is known for its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, making it a healthy and functional ingredient. Its versatility and health benefits make it a valuable addition to any food product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sodium dna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy