what is vegan

Is sour cherry juice from vegan?

Sour cherry juice from is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sour cherry juice from?

Sour cherry juice is a tangy and flavorful liquid extracted from ripe sour cherries. This bright red juice boasts a tart taste with just a hint of sweetness, making it a popular ingredient in many culinary applications. Not only does sour cherry juice add a burst of flavor to beverages and cocktails, it is also commonly used in baking, cooking, and as a marinade for meats. With its high antioxidant content and potential health benefits, sour cherry juice is a nutritious addition to any diet. Whether enjoyed on its own or as a key ingredient in a recipe, sour cherry juice is sure to add a unique and delicious twist to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sour cherry juice from?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy