what is vegan

Is stabilisator carrageen vegan?

Stabilisator carrageen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is stabilisator carrageen?

Stabilisator carrageen is a natural food ingredient that is derived from red seaweed. It is commonly used as a thickener, emulsifier, and stabilizer in various food products such as dairy, meat, and beverage products. Its unique molecular structure enables it to form a gel-like texture, providing a smooth and creamy mouthfeel. Carrageen is also known for its ability to enhance the shelf life of food products and can withstand high temperatures, making it an ideal ingredient for processing and cooking. It is a vegan-friendly alternative to animal-derived stabilizers and has gained popularity as a natural ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stabilisator carrageen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy