what is vegan

Is stearate de magnésium vegan?

Stearate de magnésium is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is stearate de magnésium?

Magnesium stearate is a white, odorless, and tasteless powder that is commonly used in the food industry as an anti-caking agent and a lubricant. It is a type of stearic acid salt, consisting of two main components: magnesium and stearate. Magnesium stearate is known for its ability to prevent ingredients from clumping together and forming lumps, which helps to ensure a consistent texture and appearance in food products. Additionally, it is used in the manufacture of dietary supplements, as magnesium is an essential nutrient that plays a vital role in maintaining healthy bones, muscles, and nerves.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stearate de magnésium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy