what is vegan

Is sulatejuusto vegan?

Sulatejuusto is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sulatejuusto?

Sulatejuusto is a Finnish cheese that has a smooth and creamy texture. Made from a blend of milk, salt, and rennet, it is a versatile ingredient used in a variety of dishes, from pizzas to sandwiches. Sulatejuusto has a mild flavor that complements the other ingredients in any dish it is added to. Its melting properties are what make it stand out from other types of cheese, creating a gooey and stringy consistency when heated. This makes it a popular choice for making delicious melted cheese dips and sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sulatejuusto?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy