what is vegan

Is sunflowers lecithin vegan?

Sunflowers lecithin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sunflowers lecithin?

Sunflower lecithin is a versatile food ingredient derived from sunflower seeds. It is a natural source of phospholipids, which are essential components of cell membranes in the human body. Unlike soy lecithin, sunflower lecithin is allergen-free and is a popular alternative for those who are allergic to soy products. Sunflower lecithin is often used as an emulsifier in food products such as chocolates, baked goods, and dressings. It is also used in the production of dietary supplements due to its ability to improve absorption and bioavailability of nutrients. Its neutral flavor and aroma make it a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to enhance the texture and stability of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sunflowers lecithin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy