what is vegan

Is sunflówer lecithin vegan?

Sunflówer lecithin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sunflówer lecithin?

Sunflower lecithin is a versatile food ingredient derived from the oil of sunflower seeds. It is a natural emulsifier that helps to blend and stabilize ingredients in many food products, such as baked goods, chocolates, and dressings. Unlike soy lecithin, which is often genetically modified and allergenic, sunflower lecithin is non-GMO and hypoallergenic. Additionally, it boasts several health benefits, including support for brain function and liver health. With its neutral flavor profile and numerous functional properties, sunflower lecithin has become a popular alternative to other types of lecithin in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sunflówer lecithin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy