what is vegan

Is sweet chestnut vegan?

Sweet chestnuts are the edible nuts produced by the chestnut tree, which is native to Europe and Asia. They have a slightly sweet and nutty flavor with a firm and starchy texture. These versatile nuts can be enjoyed roasted, boiled, or pureed, and are often used in desserts, baked goods, and savory dishes. In addition to their delicious taste and culinary uses, sweet chestnuts are also a good source of fiber, vitamin C, and antioxidants. Overall, sweet chestnuts are a delicious and nutritious ingredient that add a unique taste and texture to any recipe.

Sweet chestnut is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sweet chestnut?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy