what is vegan

Is tayberry vegan?

Tayberries are a unique hybrid fruit that's a cross between a blackberry and a raspberry. They have a deep red to purple color, with a slightly elongated shape and a soft, delicate texture. Tayberries have a rich, sweet flavor with a tart finish, making them perfect for use in jams, sauces, and baked goods. They're also a great source of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants. Because they're a relatively new fruit, tayberries may not be as widely available as other berries, but they're definitely worth seeking out for their delicious taste and health benefits.

Tayberry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tayberry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy