what is vegan

Is ficus carrii vegan?

Ficus carica, commonly known as the fig tree, is a popular fruit-bearing tree that is widely cultivated for its sweet and juicy fruits. The figs, which are the edible part of the plant, are rich in fiber, antioxidants, and various essential vitamins and minerals. In addition to its nutritional value, Ficus carica has also been used for medicinal purposes for centuries. The leaves of the plant have been traditionally used to treat a range of ailments, including coughs, bronchitis, and sore throats. Ficus carica is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from sweet desserts to savory main courses.

Ficus carrii is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ficus carrii?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy