what is vegan

Is extracto de vainilla bourbon vegan?

Extracto de vainilla bourbon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? šŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ā€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. šŸ˜"

ā€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ā€” DĆ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extracto de vainilla bourbon?

Extracto de vainilla Bourbon, also known as Bourbon vanilla extract, is a concentrated liquid derived from the cured beans of the vanilla plant, Vanilla planifolia. This type of vanilla extract is produced using beans from Madagascar, the Comoros Islands, and other regions of the Indian Ocean, giving it a distinct and complex flavor profile. Bourbon vanilla extract is prized by bakers and chefs for its rich, creamy, and sweet aroma, with notes of caramel and an aftertaste that lingers on the palate. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of sweet and savory recipes, from cakes and cookies to sauces and marinades.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extracto de vainilla bourbon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] šŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy