what is vegan

Is tryhydroxystearin vegan?

Tryhydroxystearin is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tryhydroxystearin?

Trihydroxystearin is a unique food ingredient that is derived from castor oil. It is a versatile emulsifier and thickening agent that is commonly used in food products such as baked goods, confectionery, and dairy products. Trihydroxystearin is known for its excellent water-binding properties and ability to stabilize emulsions. It can also improve the texture and mouthfeel of foods, providing a smooth and creamy consistency. With its natural origin and numerous functional benefits, trihydroxystearin is an excellent choice for enhancing the quality and performance of a wide range of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tryhydroxystearin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy