what is vegan

Is und weißweinessig vegan?

Und weißweinessig is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is und weißweinessig?

Und Weißweinessig is a German term, which translates to "white wine vinegar" in English. It is a type of vinegar made from white wine that has been fermented and oxidized. This versatile ingredient has a tangy, acidic flavor profile that makes it an essential ingredient in many cuisines worldwide, from salad dressings to marinades, sauces, and pickling. Its light color and delicate taste make it an excellent substitute for other types of vinegar in recipes where you don't want the strong flavor of apple cider or red wine vinegar to overpower the dish. Und Weißweinessig is also known for its health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like und weißweinessig?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy