what is vegan

Is vand vegan?

Vand is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vand?

"Vand" is not a commonly known food ingredient, as it is actually a misspelling of "van" or "vanilla". Vanilla is a flavoring derived from the orchids of the genus Vanilla, and is a popular ingredient in a variety of sweet dishes such as cakes, ice creams, and puddings. It has a sweet, fragrant, and slightly spicy taste that is highly sought after in the culinary world. Vanilla also contains numerous health benefits, including anti-inflammatory properties, antioxidant activity, and the ability to lower cholesterol levels. Whether used in its natural form or as an extract, vanilla is a versatile ingredient that adds a delicious and unique flavor to many different dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vand?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy