what is vegan

Is viinietikka vegan?

Viinietikka is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is viinietikka?

Viinietikka is a Finnish term for red wine vinegar, a versatile culinary ingredient that adds tangy, acidic flavor to dishes. Made from fermenting red wine, it has a deep ruby hue and a bold, robust taste that can range from mildly sweet to sharply sour. Viinietikka is often used in salad dressings, marinades, sauces, and pickling solutions to balance out rich flavors, cut through fatty textures, and enhance the natural brightness of fresh ingredients. Its acidity also makes it an excellent meat tenderizer, while its complex flavor profile adds depth and complexity to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like viinietikka?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy