what is vegan

Is amido de batata modificado vegan?

Amido de batata modificado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido de batata modificado?

Modified potato starch, or "amido de batata modificado" in Portuguese, is a highly versatile food ingredient that is commonly used in the food industry for its unique functional properties. It is produced by physically, chemically, or enzymatically modifying the native starch extracted from potatoes. The modification process enhances the starch's ability to thicken, stabilize, and emulsify, making it an essential ingredient in a variety of food products, including sauces, dressings, soups, and baked goods. Modified potato starch is also gluten-free and has a neutral taste, making it an ideal ingredient for gluten-free and vegan products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido de batata modificado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy